Siksha 'O' Anusandhan University Placements 2025-26
Highlights — figures disagree sharply across sources for B.Tech/ITER; MBBS data (via NIRF) is more consistent
SOA's placement figures show substantial disagreement for its engineering institute (ITER) across sources, with highest-package figures for B.Tech ranging from ₹6 LPA to ₹47 LPA depending on the source — one of the widest spreads found in this series. By contrast, a single NIRF-linked data point for MBBS placement (100% of the 2023 batch placed, ₹9 LPA median) is more consistent with what an official disclosure would look like, though it was not independently cross-verified against a second source.
SOA Placements 2026: Overview
SOA's placement figures for ITER (engineering) vary so widely across sources that no single number can be presented with confidence — this guide shows the full range rather than picking one figure to look tidy.
For the 2026 admission cycle, prospective engineering students should request ITER's own current, official placement report directly, rather than relying on any single aggregator figure reproduced in this guide. For MBBS, the NIRF-linked figure (100% placed, ₹9 LPA median for the 2023 batch) appears more credible but should still be independently confirmed for the current cycle.
SOA Placement Highlights (range across sources — treat with caution)
| Placement Parameter | Reported Range / Figure |
|---|---|
| B.Tech/ITER highest package | ₹6 LPA – ₹47 LPA (extremely wide variance by source) |
| B.Tech/ITER average/median package | ₹2 LPA – ₹8 LPA |
| B.Tech/ITER placement rate | ~80% – 96.38% (wide variance by source and year) |
| MBBS (2023 batch, via NIRF-linked data) | 100% placed, ₹9 LPA median (single source) |
SOA — Recruiters Cited Across Sources
A comprehensive, verified recruiter list specific to each SOA constituent institute was not found in the sources reviewed for this guide — confirm the current recruiter list directly with the relevant institute's placement cell.
SOA (ITER/B.Tech) Placement Trends: What the Data Shows (and Doesn't)
| Source | Highest Package (as reported) | Average/Median Package (as reported) | Placement Rate (as reported) |
|---|---|---|---|
| GeniusEducon | ₹6 LPA | ₹2-3 LPA | Not specified |
| PathwayEducationTrust | ₹10-15 LPA | ₹4-6 LPA | 80-90% |
| Shiksha (student review, CSIT) | ₹20-30 LPA | ₹4-6 LPA (₹2.5-3 LPA lowest) | 70-80% (student estimate) |
| Careers360 (student-review content) | ₹21 LPA | Not specified separately | Not specified |
| Vedantu | Not specified (cites 2022 data instead) | ₹5.75 LPA (2022, NIRF-linked) | 96.38% (2022, with 164 recruiters) |
| Zollege | ₹43 LPA | ₹6 LPA (described as 'median') | 85-95%+ |
| Collegedunia | Not specified separately | Not specified separately | 89.8% (2023-24, a more precise figure) |
| Shiksha (student review, another page) | ₹47 LPA | ₹6-7 LPA | ~90% (student estimate) |
These eight rows, compiled from eight different sources, show a highest-package figure ranging from ₹6 LPA to ₹47 LPA — nearly an 8x spread — for what appears to be the same or closely overlapping periods. This is among the widest disagreements found in this entire series of university guides and should be treated as a strong signal that no single figure here is reliable without direct, official confirmation from ITER's placement cell.
What Students and Parents Should Know Before Relying on These Figures
- The scale of disagreement for SOA/ITER's placement figures (roughly an 8x spread on the highest-package figure alone) is among the widest found across this entire series of guides and should itself be treated as a red flag for relying on any single aggregator figure.
- Several of the higher figures (₹20-30 LPA, ₹43 LPA, ₹47 LPA) come from student-review-style content rather than a clearly sourced official disclosure, and should be weighted accordingly.
- The MBBS figure (100% placed, ₹9 LPA median for 2023) is linked to NIRF data by its source and appears more credible, but was found in only one source and was not independently cross-verified for this guide.
Frequently Asked Questions
Conclusion
SOA's B.Tech/ITER placement data shows the widest source-to-source disagreement found in this guide — a highest-package figure ranging from ₹6 lakh to ₹47 lakh depending on the source. A separate, NIRF-linked data point for MBBS (100% placement, ₹9 LPA median for 2023) appears more credible but was not independently cross-verified. Prospective students, especially for engineering programmes, should treat every specific number in this section with significant caution and request the relevant constituent institute's own current, official placement disclosure directly.